Thank you everyone who came on The Big Girls Ride

24 Jun

I had a great time meeting all of you and riding out to Sellwood.  It was the first ride I’ve lead and I think I’ve learned some things.  When I do it again maybe I’ll make the destination a little funner and try an alternate route for more of a loop than a back and forth.

The ride was even a Mercury pick for Monday:

• The Big Girls Ride
Not everyone is a vegan bike hipster with five percent body fat. If you are a lady who describes herself as “Rubenesque,” this is the ride for you.

So thanks again for coming out, I can’t wait to do it again next year.  (maybe sooner)

6 Responses to “Thank you everyone who came on The Big Girls Ride”

  1. liv June 24, 2008 at 3:43 pm #

    thanks Robin for leading such a great ride. being a newbie and all, you were very supportive! i look forward to many more biking adventures. hopefully our paths will cross again.

  2. Robin June 24, 2008 at 4:21 pm #

    I’m glad you had fun! I’m sure I’ll see you around.

  3. Fixup June 24, 2008 at 11:03 pm #

    make it a monthly thing god damn it!!!

  4. gl. June 27, 2008 at 9:45 pm #

    thanks, robin! i think the destination was great: next time, just take charge a bit more. 🙂 if there were more rides, we’d probably come!

    hey, liv, did i just see your interviews on the fat experience project?!

  5. Robin June 28, 2008 at 1:30 am #

    I am really happy everyone had fun! I do want to think about what fun things to do in the future. Different parts of town and more activities or a goal at the end or mid point.
    I think I will try harder in non-bikey circles to let people know about the ride too.
    I feel really good about it, and it does seem like a year is too long.

  6. susan November 5, 2008 at 12:19 pm #

    great blog! I will be back for more.

Leave a Reply

