Ride of Silence

21 May

I going to be at the ride of silence in Portland.  I decided to buck up and go.  It’s important in a larger context and if I loose my shit I can stop at any point.  It might feel better than last time because I wont be alone I’ll be with others.  So if your in meet me at NW Park and Everett maybe we can get a beer afterwards.

Above all be safe.

5 Responses to “Ride of Silence”

  1. jcalnan May 22, 2008 at 5:41 am #

    How did the ROS go for you, Robin?

  2. Robin May 22, 2008 at 9:05 am #

    I showed up. I was actually the first one at the park. I kept waffling back and worth as to weather i should rid or not. I went to the original memorial rides in October. I just started getting really upset, and having a news crew their was strange. Basically I started feeling anxious and decided to leave at the last minute. It was a good crowd, and I feel like the message of solidarity is important, I just couldn’t do it. I do applaud those he did though.

  3. wrinkly May 29, 2008 at 12:45 am #

    wrinkly says : I absolutely agree with this !

  4. Stevedore June 20, 2008 at 7:55 am #

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Stevedore

  5. Robin June 20, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    Thank you, I was having a bit of trouble with it myself.

    Robin

Leave a Reply

