Helpful videos about frame geometry

6 Mar

Brought to us by the lovely ladies at terry.  (note this is for a road bike but much of this is still very useful to any rider)

They are still adding videos about geometry but this could be pretty helpful, you can find them here.  The bikes they sell may not be what a novice want but they do make well live bikes as well as saddles. (plus size cloths too)

2 Responses to “Helpful videos about frame geometry”

  1. Kristin April 9, 2008 at 7:26 am #

    Hey there, these videos are great; frame geometry is something that I’ve recently been looking at in great detail lately, mostly because I have very long legs, and very short arms. Not a great combo in the bike world. 🙂 I went last week for a bike fit, and once he has all my measurements, I can send him any bike I may want, he pops the measurements into a spreadsheet, and tells me if it will work for me (although he told me I may eventually need a custom frame..ouch)

  2. Robin April 9, 2008 at 7:50 am #

    It was smart to get a fitting beforehand. I’m glad these videos where helpful. Getting a fitting like that was a good idea. And I wish I could come up with an excuse to get a custom frame. There are some wonderful builders out there and some of those frames really are much more than a non-custom bike. Good luck finding a bike Kristin.

Leave a Reply

