Proud of your home town.

18 Nov

I am gearing up to head home for thanksgiving.  I’ll be done with school on Tuesday and off to the Tri-Cities by Wednesday.  I was debating which bike to bring, did I want to catch up with my desert mountain biking (the snakes are now hibernating) or did I want to conker rides that once frustrated me on my road bike.  After discussing it with and old friend and former Tri-Citian I opted to bring both.  In true form I decided to critique the Tri-Cities riding experience as I recently did with yakima (1), (2).  I have seen added bike lanes and other things of that nature and now I find out they are trying for a League of American Cyclists “Bike Friendly Community” status.  I feel shocked and very proud.  I can’t wait to tell you about the possible improvements later but for now I am off to work.

Leave a Reply

