Glad to live in Portland

23 Oct

I’m back and I am oh so happy to be back but I am fighting the urge to scream fuck at the top of my lungs.  Another Cyclist has died in our city. Another wonderful person the kind that “lights up a room”. Brett Jarolimek was someone who I never met but get the impression I would have thought was wonderful.

I was nearly in tears when I first read about the what happened. Then I get back to town and my roommate tells me Brett was a PNCA alum. He graduated from my school in ’03. Two members of the PNCA family in two weeks.

Now if you would excuse me I am going to go scream into a pillow.

Also now that I’m back and playing catch up I am scraping the rest of the Yakima, Wa posts I had planned.

Leave a Reply

