Gold Star Bike City vs. All American City 1994

21 Oct

I just had a death in my family so I have headed East a bit to Yakima Washington. Yakima is known world over for it’s apples, Portland is known world over for it’s bike friendliness. I brought my bike with me this trip because I couldn’t stand to leave her in Portland and I figured I would do a little comparison to remind myself and other Portlanders that we are indeed luck.

My first goal is to find bike friendly space in this town. I know there is a paved trail that spans part of the river but is it useful? Do bike lanes exist here? I will speak with my uncle a retired road racer tomorrow to info. As well as riding and researching myself.

Leave a Reply

