This can’t be normal

18 Oct

I feel I’m being exposed to all the things that could happen to me. In the last week one of my classmates was killed in a bike collision with a car. One or my classmates that I know quite well has been in a bike accident, she has had some teeth knocked and I’m not sure of what else. I just heard today and have no real idea of her condition. And yesterday I was nearly hit by a car crossing the street on foot, across a sidewalk no less.

I don’t know how I feel about all these things beside hopeless. I don’t intend to let this idea foster in my mind. I will be back on my bike as soon as the repairs are done (tonight hopefully). I am not discouraged but I don’t feel neon clothing is as silly as I once did. I feel more confrontational on the road as of late but I can’t explain to people in cars why I am paranoid of them.

One Response to “This can’t be normal”

  1. klubmed October 20, 2007 at 12:09 am #

    Wow I would be pretty freaked out too!!

Leave a Reply

