This just in

17 Oct

Actually that’s a lie. I just keep forgetting to bring this up. I was ordering a book from buyolympia.com and happen to find another gem. A Rough Guide to Bike Maintenance a two dollar zine produced at the Portland Zine Symposium. It’s nice and basic and a good thing to have around for any beginner. I’ve used mine several times already. I have been forgetting to mention it in the blog for a while now and since I just picked it up and I happened to be by my computer I thought I would mention it. Buy Olympia also has some other wonderful and inexpensive books like a Dutch vegan cookbook.

2 Responses to “This just in”

  1. Pots and Pans October 17, 2007 at 1:21 pm #

    I love Dutch food although I’m not vegan, but, the recipes look really good. Thanks for the info.

  2. Robin October 17, 2007 at 1:26 pm #

    I’m just a plan old vegetarian but the nice thing about this kind of cooking is anyone can eat it. I’m pretty excited about the book myself!

Leave a Reply

