What does it take to keep dry around here!

29 Sep

    Ok here is the deal I’m fat, just in case you didn’t know. Because I’m fat does that mean I must endure other hardships to prove myself as a cyclist? Must I loose all my weight before I can be considered a bike commuter. Ok, I’m getting a bit angry because I can’t find a rain coat.

I did pretty well today but then on the way to Clever Cycles to get a sweet multi-tool it pour and hailed on me. It sure would be nice to have a rain jacket that fit. They asked me when I walked in if I needed a rain jacket and we walked over and I tried on on, a mens. It was a bit long in the arms but it was tight in the waist.

I really wish someone would make a larger women’s waterproof jacket geared towards a cyclist? I would like to propose anyone who reads this blog please press manufacturers to make a rain jacket in at least and XXL.  3X anyone?

4 Responses to “What does it take to keep dry around here!”

  1. Martina Fahrner October 17, 2007 at 5:05 pm #

    I just wanted to let you know that I am meeting with a rain gear designer today… perhaps we can get something rolling!

  2. Robin October 17, 2007 at 5:27 pm #

    That would be wonderful! I’ve got something that’s keeping me dry for now but it would be amazing for everyone sake. I’ll be the first in line. PS. I’m rooting for red.

  3. Martina Fahrner October 18, 2007 at 11:08 am #

    I got the promise out of them that they will do all the women’s jackets up to XXL and that they will think about a specific jacket for bell- & bootielicious women…
    Yupp, Red is coming for spring and I will let you know when!

  4. Robin October 18, 2007 at 5:14 pm #

    I’m not sure if that size will work for me but that is wonderful news! That helps a lot of women. Thank you so much for keeping me informed. I’ll see you sometime soon I can’t wait to see the new space!

Leave a Reply

